Winter Park Bench

To me, empty park benches seem so lonely in some fundamental way I can’t explain; it just seems that the bench exists so that someone will sit on it, yet no one is there, other than a lone black crow. In this case, I do wish I’d come in closer on the bench itself, but I was trying to take this picture through the branches, which didn’t quite work out. I do like the colors that the evening takes on in the background, though; there are purples, mauves, greens and blues hiding in the trees and through the misty branches.

Winter park bench poster

One thought on “Winter Park Bench

What Do You Think?

