Aged door

I’ve decided the reason I take pictures of aging things is because I am aging.

I think I’m constantly reminding myself that aging things are still interesting, still useful, and still beautiful—in their own way. At least, this is one of the things I think when I spend many hours looking and re-looking at pictures of weathered and worn objects. One thing that’s true is that most of these aging things at the very least have a fairly recent coat of paint, which some of us need to keep us looking spry.

Aged door poster

4 thoughts on “Aged door

  1. Aging is not too bad. It means we’re wiser now and our opinions has more basis based on experience brought by time. Like wine, we’re full boded. A “special coat” is not a bad idea. Every bit helps at this point.

What Do You Think?

