The Falling Leaves…

I took this picture here in Sweden (and altered it in FX Photo Studio Pro) a few days ago, and now I look and all the leaves have fallen, the bush’s branches are black and bare. I often think this is one of the reasons I like photography; I can hold on to something (in a way) long after it’s gone, since the world spins too fast and seasons go by literally in what the Swedes call ögonblick, the blink of an eye.

The thing is, autumn goes much faster here than where I call home, Seattle. When I get home later this month, there will still be leaves changing colors. Here, you take a picture one day of a tree, the next day the leaves from that tree are gone. You have to work fast here; winter is always coming.

background-leaves-lauderdale.jpg

What Do You Think?

