Portal to another world

When I was a child, my mother took me to a place just for children on Lake Merritt in Oakland, California,  where I received my own magical (but plastic) yellow key. The key unlocked a small door in a ‘castle’ wall leading into an amusement park called ‘Fairy Land’.  Now that I am almost grown up, the red door in the picture below—taken in a magical place of its very own, the medieval city of Visbyreminded me of that magical door and my key with its promise of entry into another world, a world of fantasy and imagination.

Visby Red Wood Door

What Do You Think?

