Speckled Blue and Green Hydrangea

I find pictures I love almost everywhere. When I come into people’s houses, I am not-so-secretly framing their possessions in my mind’s eye, to see if I can transform what I’m looking at into something I consider artful. Many times, I can.

This was one of those times; this highly-textured green jug contained a dried hydrangea. The hues of the original photograph are soft, and Photoshopping the image brought out a graininess and dusty look augmenting the hydrangea’s delicate decay. This image is available for sale at Fine Art America.

Dusted Blue and Green Hydrangea

One thought on “Speckled Blue and Green Hydrangea

What Do You Think?

