Becoming a Photographer…

Is a slow process and takes a lot of work.

Until I attain photographer-status, I’m an amateur doing something I am entirely obsessed with, because I really love it and always wanted to be a photographer (so I spend a lot of time learning, and making mistakes and trying again, pulling my camera out at awkward moments).

Here is one of the icy lake images I caught while in the far north of the world this past December. My god, it was cold.

Ice and Gold at Sundown

Now, I’m breaking out of my blog-box and showcasing my photography on Fine Art America. I chose FAA because they offer an astoundingly good deal on beautiful framed art (and printed canvases, as well as many other options, too numerous to mention). I’ve bought some of my own art, so I can attest to the quality of the materials used.

 

 

What Do You Think?

