Dappled Sun, Forest Floor

I have been wandering around, probably looking fairly deranged, taking pictures in ways and places that would force others to trip over me if I weren’t careful to move out of their way. I had to take these pictures of the forest floor quickly so that those sharing the path wouldn’t be forced into the underbrush to get around me. I didn’t want them thinking I’d fallen and needed help getting up, because how else can you explain this relatively large old(er) woman scrabbling around on the ground? Oh, wait, she has a camera! It is all explained! She’s just crazy. 

The colors! The play of light on the ground as the tree leaves above filter the sun! Every picture in this series is slightly different, as the sun provides a spotlight on various segments of the forest floor. It’s an ongoing show that usually only the ants appreciate.
What Do You Think?

